Dragon Knight series by Gordon R. Dickson

English | ePUB | 4.82 MB | Books: 9

The Author

Gordon Rupert Dickson was an American science fiction author. He was born in Canada, then moved to Minneapolis, Minnesota as a teenager. He is probably most famous for his Childe Cycle and the Dragon Knight series. He won three Hugo awards and one Nebula award.

The Books

Science Fiction, General, Fiction, Fantasy

The Dragon Knight (aka The Dragon and the George) is a series of fantasy novels by Gordon R. Dickson. The first book was adapted into the 1982 animated movie “The Flight of Dragons” by Rankin/Bass. A shorter form of the first book was previously published as a short story, St. Dragon and the George.

The books tell the story of Jim Eckert, a man whisked from our world into an alternate universe where magic is real and deadly.

The books in suggested reading order:

The Dragon and the George
The Dragon Knight
The Dragon on the Border
The Dragon at War
The Dragon, the Earl, and the Troll
The Dragon and the Djinn
The Dragon and the Gnarly King
The Dragon in Lyonesse
The Dragon and the Fair Maid of Kent

Join to our community

click here

I love it free ebooks to.

Copy link