Emortality series by Brian M. Stableford

English | ePUB | 4.11 MB | Books: 6

The Author

Brian Michael Stableford (born 25 July 1948) is a British science fiction writer who has published more than 70 novels. His earlier books were published under the name Brian M. Stableford, but more recent ones have dropped the middle initial and appeared under the name Brian Stableford. He has also used the pseudonym Brian Craig for a couple of very early works, and again for a few more recent works. The pseudonym derives from the first names of himself and of a school friend from the 1960s, Craig A. Mackintosh, with whom he jointly published some very early work.

Born at Shipley, Yorkshire, Stableford graduated with a degree in biology from the University of York in 1969 before going on to do postgraduate research in biology and later in sociology. In 1979 he received a Ph.D. with a doctoral thesis on “The Sociology of Science Fiction”. Until 1988, he worked as a lecturer in sociology at the University of Reading. Since then he has been a full-time writer and a part-time lecturer at several universities for classes concerning subjects such as creative writing. He has been married twice, and has a son and a daughter by his first marriage.

The Books

Fiction, Science Fiction, Hard Science Fiction

As the world hovers on the brink of a biotech war and social breakdown, an attack on forensic researcher Lisa Frieman, along with the disappearance of scientist Jordan Miller, leads to a search for a dangerous secret that could determine humanity’s future. The author of Architects of Emortality and The Fountains of Youth continues to explore his vision of the future with this latest tale of technology gone awry and the efforts of ordinary heroes to put things right. Stableford balances issue-oriented sf with suspense-filled action to create a story that belongs in most sf collections.

The books in suggested reading order:

The Cassandra Complex
Inherit the Earth
Dark Ararat
Architects of Immortality
The Fountains of Youth
The Omega Expedition


I love it free ebooks to.

Copy link