Emma Lord series by Mary Daheim

English | ePUB | 45.92 MB | Books: 27

The Author

Mary Daheim was born in Seattle, Washington in the United States to parents Monica and Hugh Richardson. She holds an educational degree in B.A Communications. Mary has been the very first female editor at The Daily, a campus newspaper at University of Washington where she carried forward her higher education.

Mary Daheim has contributed as a spectacular journalist at Port Angeles, Washington and later at Anacortes. Considered to be the maple tree of writing, Daheim’s first series of fiction was published in the year 1983 and was named Love’s Pirate, a historical Romance. Later she contributed swapping to the new taste of genres with her work, “ Bodice – rippers ” and the mystery genre that took a scaling trend among the readers.

Her “ Bed and Breakfast ” that was published in the year 1991 is a series of fiction that features an amateur-detective, Judith McMonigle that was later named as Flynn.

The Books

Fiction, Mystery & Detective, Traditional, Police Procedural, Thrillers, Suspense

After a year as publisher-editor of the Alpine Advocate, Emma Lord feels fine about her move to this small town in the foothills of Washington’s Cascade Mountains. What she really needs for her paper, though, is a big story. And she gets it–when handsome Mark Doukas, grandson of rich, old Neeny Doukas is murdered. Emma discovers that trying to get straight answers out of Neeny and his thin-lipped son is like poking a nest of sleeping rattlesnakes. What begins with an innocent story about the murdered man, ends with Emma conducting the most interesting, and probably the last, interview of her career from the wrong end of a .38…

The books in suggested reading order:

The Alpine Advocate
The Alpine Betrayal
The Alpine Christmas
The Alpine Decoy
The Alpine Escape
The Alpine Fury
The Alpine Gamble
The Alpine Hero
The Alpine Icon
The Alpine Journey
The Alpine Kindred
The Alpine Legacy
The Alpine Menace
The Alpine Nemesis
The Alpine Obituary
The Alpine Pursuit
The Alpine Quilt
The Alpine Recluse
The Alpine Scandal
The Alpine Traitor
The Alpine Uproar
The Alpine Vengeance
The Alpine Winter
The Alpine Xanadu
The Alpine Yeoman
The Alpine Zen
Alpha Alpine