Madeline Donovan Mystery series by Madison Kent

English | ePUB | 1.59 MiB | Books: 4

The Author

Madison Kent books include: The Mystery at Belle Magnolia, Stalking Jack, The Harrison, Some Saints Prey, Silver Bells Slaying, A Smidgeon of Ghosts, Devil on Deck, and coming soon, the eighth in the series…Sweet Murder.

She is a poetry contributor to Sacramento Free Press (Poems for All Chapbook) Pomona Valley Review #7 and 8, The Voices Project, The UK Poetry Library, Creations Magazine and Prose and Rhyme; short stories to Prose and Rose and The Book Patch as well as others.

The Books

Thrillers, Suspense, Mystery, Fiction, Historical Fiction

Follow Madeline into the streets of Whitechapel as she hunts down the demon, Jack.

The SS City of New York is about to embark on its maiden voyage to London. This lavish liner will have its passengers filled with wonder at its opulence. Madeline Donovan has set sail for London to escape a painful occurrence in her life, but instead she is drawn into the intrigue of a mystery that will have all of London and the world talking. Newspaper accounts of the first victim, of the infamous Jack the Ripper, reach the ship. After that, it is on everyone’s mind, especially a group of women, who will entreat her to find their niece, who they believe may be in Whitechapel.

Jonathan Franks, a New York reporter, will become her constant companion, along with others that she will meet along the way. When she arrives in Whitechapel for the first time and sees the squalor and hopelessness that permeates the streets, she is determined to hunt down Jack.

NOTE: Although the victims and timeline are accurate and follow the actual facts, all suspects are fictionalized and do not represent any of the actual suspects including any Royals.

The books in suggested reading order:
Stalking Jack
The Harrison
The Mystery at Belle Magniolia
Some Saints Prey