Leon Uris Collection

English | ePUB | 84.2 MB MiB | Books: 15

The Author

Leon Marcus Uris (August 3, 1924 – June 21, 2003) was an American novelist, known for his historical fiction and the deep research that went into his novels. His two bestselling books were Exodus, published in 1958, and Trinity, in 1976.

Leon Uris was born in Baltimore, Maryland, the son of Jewish-American parents Wolf William and Anna (Blumberg) Uris. His father, a Polish-born immigrant, was a paperhanger, then a storekeeper. William spent a year in Palestine after World War I before entering the United States. He derived his surname from Yerushalmi, meaning “man of Jerusalem.” (His brother Aron, Leon Uris’ uncle, took the name Yerushalmi) “He was basically a failure,” Uris later said of his father. “He went from failure to failure.”

The books in suggested reading order:

01 Battle Cry – Leon Uris
02 The Angry Hills – Leon Uris
03 Exodus – Leon Uris
04 Exodus Revisited – Leon Uris
05 Mila 18 – Leon Uris
06 Armageddon – Leon Uris
07 Topaz – Leon Uris
08 QB VII – Leon Uris
09 Trinity – Leon Uris
10 The Haj – Leon Uris
11 Mitla Pass – Leon Uris
12 Redemption – Leon Uris
13 A God in Ruins – Leon Uris
14 O’Hara’s Choice – Leon Uris

Leon Uris Omnibus – Leon Uris