Snow Like Ashes series by Sara Raasch

English | ePUB | 6.99 MB | Books: 3

The Author

Sara Raasch is a renowned American writer, who is famous for writing young adult, fantasy, fiction, and nonfiction novels. Her books have appeared in the NY Times best-selling list. Author Raasch is particularly popular for writing the Snow Like Ashes trilogy series. In addition to this popular series, she is also working on a new fantasy series, which is about to be published by the Balzer & Bray/ Harper Collins publishers. This publishing house has published all of Raasch’s earlier books. Author Raasch says that she always knew was destined to become a writer as she had grown interested in bookish things from a very young age of 5. At that time, she used to join her friends at their lemonade stands and tag along for selling her hand drawn picture books. This interest of hers developed into a habit and helped her shape a successful career out of it. Even today, Raasch gets filled with enthusiasm when she thinks of drawing something for her books. Over the years of her writing career, author Raasch has grown as a writer and has shown great improvements in her skills as a writer. She believes she has a great enthusiasm for written words and it keeps driving her to the most extreme measures.

Author Raasch was born on August 26, 1989, in Ohio, United States and was brought up in her hometown until the time she grew up to the college-going age. She found her interest in reading and writing when she was very small. Raasch completed her graduation from the Wright State University and obtained a degree in the subject of Organizational Leadership. As of today, she resides in Virginia. It is said that the forthcoming young adult & fantasy novel series of author Raasch is inspired by Spanish Inquisition & the Piracy Golden Age. Raasch went on to feature in the best-selling list of New York Times right from her first book. Her second book was also enlisted on #3 position of the same magazine’s bestselling list one year later. The novels penned by author Raasch have been nominated for Blue Spruce Prize on multiple occasions. They have also been on the run for winning the Top Pick award from RT Book Reviews, the Best Overall Young Adult Book prize by the Huffington Post, etc. Author Raasch feels very excited to have turned her literary career into a successful one. She is grateful to the readers from across the world, who liked her books and appreciated her for the stories and characters. In a very less time, numerous readers have become her fans. This looks not less than a miracle to her. Author Raasch hopes she continues to write many more interesting novels and stories in the years to come and keeps entertaining her supporters for as long as she is able to. Currently, Raasch is working on a new book, which she is expected to publish very soon. The readers are waiting patiently for the release so that they can enjoy another masterpiece from Raasch. Many critics and Raasch’s fellow authors have praised her for her determined efforts in coming up with stories. They have liked all the characters that she has developed in her books and reviewed them with inspiring and motivating words on a number of platforms.

The Books

Young Adult Fiction, Action & Adventure, Survival Stories, Romance, General, Family, Orphans & Foster Homes, Royalty

Game of Thrones meets Graceling in this shocking and action-packed fantasy

A striking fantasy tale of dark magic, dangerous politics, and discovering your true self—perfect for fans of Game of Thrones , An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses. Sixteen years ago the Kingdom of Winter was conquered and its citizens enslaved, leaving them without magic or a monarch. Now the Winterians’ only hope for freedom is the eight survivors who managed to escape, and who have been waiting for the opportunity to steal back Winter’s magic and rebuild the kingdom ever since. Orphaned as an infant during Winter’s defeat, Meira has lived her whole life as a refugee. Training to be a warrior—and desperately in love with her best friend, Winter’s future king—she would do anything to help Winter rise to power again. So when scouts discover the location of the ancient locket that can restore Winter’s magic, Meira decides to go after it herself—only to find herself thrust into a world of evil magic and dangerous politics—and ultimately comes to realize that her destiny is not, never has been, her own.

The books in suggested reading order:

Snow Like Ashes
Ice Like Fire
Frost Like Night