The Red Queen’s War series by Mark Lawrence

English | ePUB | 2.31 MB | Books: 3

The Author

Mark Lawrence is married with four children, one of whom is severely disabled. His day job is as a research scientist focused on various rather intractable problems in the field of artificial intelligence. He has held secret level clearance with both US and UK governments. At one point he was qualified to say ‘this isn’t rocket science … oh wait, it actually is’.

Between work and caring for his disabled child, Mark spends his time writing, playing computer games, tending an allotment, brewing beer, and avoiding DIY.

The Books

Fantasy, Adult, Science Fiction, Historical, Adventure

For all her reign the Red Queen has fought the long war, contested in secret, against the powers that stand behind nations, for higher stakes than land or gold. Her greatest weapon is The Silent Sister unseen by most and unspoken of by all.

The Red Queens grandson, Prince Jalan Kendethdrinker, gambler, seducer of women is one who can see The Silent Sister. Content with his role as a minor royal, Jal pretends that the hideous crone is not there. But war with the undead is coming, and the Red Queen has called on her family to defend the realm. Jal thinks that nothing that will affect him. He’s wrong…

The books in suggested reading order:

Prince of Fools
The Liar’s Key
The Wheel of Osheim


I love it free ebooks to.

Copy link